Shopping for a personal loan between $500 and $5,000 is easier when you can see real lender terms side by side. We reviewed 28 lenders, from online platforms and credit unions to branch-based installment companies and credit-builder programs, and recorded the published APR range, loan amounts, repayment terms, fees and funding claims for each. If you found us by searching bow credit or bowcredit, this page gives you the wider market view first. Whether you plan to send a bow credit loan request or simply want to compare personal loans on your own, the sections below show what each lender says it offers, who it tends to suit and where the catches are.
How we compared lenders for a bow credit loan search
We compared each lender on published APR range, loan amounts, repayment terms, origination fees, funding speed, state availability and credit requirements, using official disclosures first and reputable review sites only when a lender's own pages were silent.
- APR range: the lowest and highest annual percentage rate the lender publishes for personal loans. APR folds in interest and most required fees (see our APR definition).
- Loan amounts: whether the lender covers some or all of the $500 to $5,000 range, plus any state-specific minimums that push the floor higher.
- Terms: the shortest and longest repayment periods offered, which drive the payment and total interest.
- Origination fee: any up-front fee deducted from the proceeds.
- Funding speed: the lender's own claim, which usually starts after approval and verification.
- Availability and requirements: states served, membership rules and any published minimum credit score.
We favored lenders whose maximum APR is 35.99% or lower, a common ceiling for mainstream personal loans. A few branch lenders that charge more on small balances are included because they are common in some states, and we show their real figures so you can see the difference. When a lender does not publish a number, we write "not disclosed" rather than guess.
Figures were checked at the time of writing and can change at any time, so confirm every rate and fee in your own loan agreement. If you arrived from a bow credit search, note that inclusion on this page is not an endorsement, and the lenders listed are not necessarily partners that receive a bow credit loan request through our form. Our advertiser disclosure explains how our service is paid.
All 28 personal loan lenders at a glance
The table below summarizes all 28 personal loan lenders by APR range, loan amounts, repayment terms, origination fee and the type of borrower each one suits best. Detailed write-ups for every lender follow in five groups.
| Lender | APR range | Amounts | Terms | Origination fee | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best Egg | 6.99%–35.99% | $2,000–$50,000 | 36–60 mo. | 0.99%–9.99% | Good credit, $2,000 or more |
| Prosper | 8.99%–35.99% | $2,000–$50,000 | 24–72 mo. | Charged, % not shown | Good credit, longer terms |
| Upgrade | 7.74%–35.99% | $1,000–$50,000 | 24–84 mo. | 1.85%–9.99% | Wide term choice |
| Reach Financial | 5.99%–35.99% | $3,500–$40,000 | 24–60 mo. | Up to 8% | Debt payoff at $3,500 or more |
| Happen Bank (formerly LendingClub) | 5.96%–35.99% | $1,000–$75,000 | 24–84 mo. | 0%–8% | Nationwide availability |
| Upstart | 6.3%–35.99% | $1,000–$75,000 | 36 or 60 mo. | Up to 12% | Thin credit files |
| Avant | 9.95%–35.99% | $2,000–$35,000 | 24–60 mo. | Up to 9.99% | Fair credit, next-day funding |
| LendingPoint | 7.99%–35.99% | $1,000–$36,500 | 24–72 mo. | Up to 10% | Fair credit from $1,000 |
| Universal Credit | 11.69%–35.99% | $1,000–$50,000 | 36 or 60 mo. | 5.25%–9.99% | Fair-credit consolidation |
| Oportun | Up to 35.99% | $300–$10,000 | Not disclosed | Up to 10% | Little or no credit history |
| PenFed Credit Union | 6.09%–17.99% | $600–$50,000 | Up to 60 mo. | None | Low APR ceiling |
| Alliant Credit Union | From 9.49% | $1,000–$100,000 | 12–60 mo. | None | Existing members |
| Connexus Credit Union | 9.49%–18.49% | $1,000–$50,000 | 24–84 mo. | See fee schedule | Low ceiling, long terms |
| First Tech Federal Credit Union | From 11.99% | $500–$50,000 | Not disclosed | No application fee | Small amounts from $500 |
| Digital Federal Credit Union (DCU) | From 11.99% | Not disclosed | Up to 60 mo. | None | A payment pause up front |
| OneMain Financial | 11.99%–35.99% | $1,500–$30,000 | 24–60 mo. | Charged, varies by state | In-person closing |
| Mariner Finance | 15.99%–35.99% | $1,000–$25,000 | 12–72 mo. | May apply | Flexible terms |
| Lendmark Financial Services | Up to 35.99% | Not disclosed | 12–72 mo. | May apply by state | Branch borrowers in 24 states |
| Regional Finance | 24%–35.99% | $600–$45,000 | 12–60 mo. | May apply | Small loans from $600 |
| Republic Finance | Up to 35.99% | Up to $25,000 | 12–60 mo. | Varies by state | Same-day branch funding |
| 1st Franklin Financial | Up to 35.99% ($3,500 or more) | Up to $15,000 | 15–60 mo. | Not disclosed | Southeast borrowers |
| Tower Loan | Not disclosed | $1,000–$20,000 | 12–36 mo. | Varies by state | Co-borrower applications |
| Heights Finance | Not disclosed | From $500 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Small branch loans |
| World Finance | Varies by state (33.90%–101.61% in Georgia examples) | $450–$10,000 | Not disclosed | $25–$100 flat, by state | Fast small loans (high cost) |
| Security Finance | Up to 124.48% | $494–$2,600 | 8–24 mo. | Varies by state | Very small loans (high cost) |
| Self (Credit Builder Account) | About 15.65%–15.97% | $600–$3,600 | 12 or 24 mo. | $9 one-time | Building credit |
| MoneyLion Credit Builder Plus | 5.99%–29.99% | Up to $1,000 | Not disclosed | $19.99 monthly membership | Small credit-builder loan |
| CreditStrong | 5.85%–15.51% | $1,000–$10,000 | 1–10 years | $15–$110 monthly | Long-term credit building |

Online lenders for good to excellent credit
Online lenders for good to excellent credit offer the lowest starting APRs in this bow credit loan comparison, several under 9%, but most set personal loan minimums of $1,000 to $3,500 and charge origination fees that reduce your cash.
Best Egg
Best Egg suits borrowers with good to excellent credit who need at least $2,000 and want a fixed payment over three to five years. Published APRs run from 6.99% to 35.99%, with personal loans from $2,000 to $50,000. Minimums are higher in Massachusetts ($6,500), Ohio ($5,001) and Georgia ($3,001).
The origination fee ranges from 0.99% to 9.99% and comes out of the proceeds; it is at least 4.99% on terms of four years or longer. Best Egg says about half of its personal loan customers get money the next day, with deposits usually landing one to three business days after verification. For a bow credit loan budget under $2,000, the drawback is that floor, and loans are not offered in Iowa, Nebraska, Vermont, West Virginia or Washington, D.C.
Prosper
Prosper fits personal loan borrowers with established credit who want a longer runway, since its fixed-rate personal loans run two to six years. APRs range from 8.99% to 35.99% and amounts from $2,000 to $50,000, so it covers the upper part of a $500 to $5,000 budget.
Prosper states that borrowers who accept an offer need a credit score of 640 or higher, which rules out many fair-credit applicants. Personal loan funds can arrive as soon as one business day after the required steps are complete. An origination fee may apply, but the personal loan page does not show the percentage, so read the offer disclosure closely before you accept and compare it with any bow credit loan quotes you receive.
Upgrade
Upgrade works for borrowers who want flexibility on both size and length: personal loans run from $1,000 to $50,000 with terms of 24 to 84 months. Published APRs range from 7.74% to 35.99%, and the lowest rates require autopay plus paying part of existing debt directly to creditors.
Every Upgrade loan carries an origination fee of 1.85% to 9.99%, deducted from the proceeds, so a $3,000 loan can deliver noticeably less than $3,000 to your account. After acceptance, funds are sent within one business day of clearing verifications, although direct payments to creditors can take up to two weeks. Upgrade charges no prepayment fees on its personal loans, and some offers are not available in every state, so it works best as a mid-range bow credit loan benchmark.
Reach Financial
Reach Financial is aimed at personal loan borrowers consolidating debt who need at least $3,500, which places it at the top end of the $500 to $5,000 range. Published APRs run from 5.99% to 35.99%, personal loan amounts from $3,500 to $40,000 and terms from 24 to 60 months.
The origination fee can reach 8% of the amount borrowed. Reach does not publish a minimum credit score or a specific funding timeline, and reviewers note that eligibility details such as minimum income are not clearly disclosed. On the plus side, the account includes free credit monitoring and lets you customize your payment date. Customer support options are limited, and there is no mobile app.
Happen Bank (formerly LendingClub)
Happen Bank is the new name of LendingClub Bank, an FDIC-member bank that makes personal loans nationwide. It suits borrowers who want a bank lender with broad reach, since applications are accepted from all 50 states and Washington, D.C., though not from U.S. territories.
APRs range from 5.96% to 35.99%, amounts from $1,000 to $75,000 and terms from 24 to 84 months. An origination or processing fee of 0% to 8% applies depending on the offer. Happen says approved loans can be funded in as little as 24 hours and reports that 64% of approved loans in a recent quarter were disbursed within that window. Some amounts, rates and terms are unavailable in certain states, but the nationwide reach makes Happen a handy reference point in any bow credit loan search.
Online lenders for fair credit
Fair-credit online lenders accept a wider range of credit profiles and still cap personal loan APRs at 35.99%, but their fees run higher, with several charging up to 10% or 12%, a key bow credit loan comparison point.
Upstart
Upstart suits borrowers with thin credit files, because its underwriting also weighs education and career background instead of relying only on a credit score. APRs range from 6.3% to 35.99% and personal loans from $1,000 to $75,000, with higher state minimums in Georgia ($3,100), Hawaii ($1,500) and Massachusetts ($7,000).
The trade-off is limited flexibility. Upstart offers only 36-month or 60-month terms, and the origination fee can reach 12% of the loan (its own representative example uses 8.15%). Upstart advertises cash sent in as fast as 24 hours and says 65% of transfers in a recent month were initiated within a day of signing. On a small personal loan, a high fee spread over five years adds up quickly, so compare it carefully with any bow credit loan quote.
Avant
Avant is built for fair-credit borrowers who want quick funding on a personal loan of $2,000 or more. APRs run from 9.95% to 35.99%, amounts from $2,000 to $35,000 and terms from 24 to 60 months, with minimum amounts varying by state. Avant does not publish a minimum credit score, though WalletHub reports most customers have scores of at least 600.
The main cost to watch is the administration fee of up to 9.99%, which is deducted from the proceeds. If you are approved by 4:30 p.m. Central time on a weekday, funds are generally deposited the next business day. Avant charges no prepayment fee, but a late payment can cost $25, and applications are not accepted in every state.
LendingPoint
LendingPoint targets fair-credit borrowers who need a personal loan of $1,000 or more and value speed. Its disclosure lists APRs from 7.99% to 35.99%, amounts from $1,000 to $36,500 and terms of 24 to 72 months, although the main page text cites 9.99% and 60 months, so confirm the figures in your own offer.
Origination or other fees of up to 10% may apply depending on your state. LendingPoint promises money the next business day upon approval, usually by ACH. Its personal loans are available in 48 states and Washington, D.C., but not in Nevada or West Virginia, and no minimum credit score is published. People weighing bow credit loan options can use LendingPoint's 10% fee cap as an upper benchmark for personal loan fees.
Universal Credit
Universal Credit focuses on fair-credit borrowers, especially those using personal loans to consolidate card balances. APRs range from 11.69% to 35.99%, amounts from $1,000 to $50,000, and terms are limited to 36 or 60 months. Bankrate's review cites a minimum credit score of 580.
A useful feature is direct payment to the creditors you are consolidating, which removes a step and the temptation to spend the cash. The main drawback is cost: origination fees run from 5.25% to 9.99% and are deducted from your loan funds, so even the lowest fee takes about $79 off a $1,500 personal loan. Funds can arrive as soon as one day after verifications clear.
Oportun
Oportun serves people with little or no credit history (worth a look if you reached us through a bowcredit search for a first loan); a prior credit history is not required, and there is no minimum credit score. Unsecured personal loans run from $300 to $10,000, and a vehicle-secured option of $2,525 to $18,500 exists in select states. Oportun is a community development financial institution and reports payments to all three credit bureaus.
Pricing is less transparent than at most lenders here. LendingTree lists a maximum APR of 35.99%, Oportun's own examples show 35.95% (unsecured) and 34.95% (secured), and no minimum APR or term range is published. An administrative fee of up to 10% applies. Oportun is not available in 12 states plus Washington, D.C., including New York, Maryland and Washington.
Credit unions with lower APR ceilings
Credit unions in this bow credit loan comparison publish some of the lowest APR ceilings, such as 17.99% and 18.49%, and most charge no origination fee, though each requires membership before a personal loan is funded.
PenFed Credit Union
PenFed Credit Union offers one of the clearest low-cost options here for borrowers with good credit. APRs range from 6.09% to 17.99% (including a 0.25-point autopay discount), personal loans from $600 to $50,000 and terms up to 60 months. There is no origination fee, no early payoff fee and no balance transfer fee.
Membership is required, but you can join during the application by opening an account with a $5 deposit. The initial rate check is a soft pull, and funds can arrive as soon as the next day. Drawbacks: you cannot choose your first payment date, you cannot add a co-signer, and excellent credit is needed for the lowest rate. Its 17.99% cap is the strongest low-cost benchmark for bow credit loan shoppers with good credit.
Alliant Credit Union
Alliant Credit Union personal loans suit borrowers who are already members or can wait to become one, since you must be a member for 90 days before applying. Advertised starting APRs run from 9.49% on 12-month loans to 12.49% on 60-month loans; the maximum APR is not published. Amounts range from $1,000 to $100,000 with terms of 12, 24, 48 or 60 months.
There is no origination fee or prepayment penalty, and approved members are typically funded the same day. An optional debt protection plan costs $0.75 to $1.99 per $1,000 of balance. Rates are 0.4 points higher without autopay, and there is no soft-pull prequalification, so applying triggers a hard inquiry on your credit report.
Connexus Credit Union
Connexus Credit Union publishes a full personal loan APR range of 9.49% to 18.49% for unsecured personal loans, one of the lowest ceilings in this comparison. Amounts run from $1,000 to $50,000 and terms from 24 to 84 months, and there is no prepayment penalty.
Read the fine print on discounts: the advertised rates already include a 1% discount for digital banking with eStatements and a 1% discount for automatic payments, so skipping either raises your personal loan APR. Approvals take one business day, membership is required, and loans already financed with Connexus are not eligible. Fee details sit in a separate fee schedule rather than on the loan page.
First Tech Federal Credit Union
First Tech Federal Credit Union stands out for bow credit visitors who need only a small amount, because its fixed-rate personal loans start at $500 and run up to $50,000. Advertised APRs start as low as 11.99%, and the loan comes with no payments for the first 45 days. There are no application or annual fees.
Checking your rate is a soft pull, but continuing with an application triggers a hard inquiry. First Tech does not publish a maximum APR, a term range (its examples use 24 and 60 months) or a funding timeline, so you will need to apply to see full terms. Membership is required and subject to approval, which adds a step compared with an online lender.
Digital Federal Credit Union (DCU)
Digital Federal Credit Union suits members who want breathing room after borrowing. Its Signature Personal Loan, the main personal loan product, offers 60 days with no payments and advertises APRs as low as 11.99%, with a 0.50% discount for qualifying relationship members. Finder reports terms up to 60 months and no origination fee.
DCU does not publish its maximum APR, loan limits, credit requirements or funding timeline, which makes up-front comparison harder. Membership is open through family, employer, organization or community eligibility. Members focused on building credit can also look at DCU's separate Credit Builder Loan, advertised as low as 5.00% APR.
Branch-based installment lenders
Branch-based installment lenders serve borrowers who want in-person help with a personal loan, usually in specific states only. Several cap APRs at 35.99%, while others publish little pricing or charge well above 36% on small balances.
OneMain Financial
OneMain Financial combines online applications with more than 1,300 branches, which suits borrowers who want to close a personal loan in person. APRs range from 11.99% to 35.99%, personal loans from $1,500 to $30,000 and terms from 24 to 60 months. Several states set higher minimums, such as $3,000 in California and $3,100 in Georgia.
Funding can be fast: as little as one hour after closing when sent to a bank-issued debit card, or one to two business days by ACH or check. Every OneMain personal loan includes an origination fee set by a state-by-state schedule rather than a single published percentage, so ask for the exact dollar amount before you sign.
Mariner Finance
Mariner Finance makes personal loans through branches and online, with personal loans from $1,000 to $25,000 (online loans run $1,500 to $14,000). APRs range from 15.99% to 35.99% and terms from 12 to 72 months, one of the widest term ranges among branch lenders here. Georgia loans are available only above $3,000.
A notable feature is a 15-day return window: if you are dissatisfied and repay in certified funds within 15 days, Mariner charges no fees. Origination fees may apply, but no amount is published, and Mariner does not state a funding timeline. Checking offers uses a soft inquiry, with a hard inquiry only if you accept.
Lendmark Financial Services
Lendmark Financial Services operates 550+ branches in 24 states and caps APRs on new personal loans at 35.99%. Terms run from 12 to 72 months, and there is no prepayment penalty. Lendmark reports that 67.15% of its personal loan applications over a recent five-month period were approved and funded within one business day.
The drawback is limited up-front pricing detail. Lendmark does not publish minimum or maximum loan amounts (its representative example uses $4,500) and says only that origination or other fees may apply based on state law. Residents of states such as Pennsylvania, Ohio, Texas and Washington can apply, but much of the Northeast and Midwest is outside its footprint.
Regional Finance
Regional Finance is one of the few lenders in this comparison that starts at $600, which matters for bow credit shoppers with small needs. Loans run up to $45,000 depending on state. It operates in 20 states across the South, Midwest and West and does not require a minimum credit score to apply, which makes it relevant for a smaller personal loan.
Finder reports personal loan APRs of 24% to 35.99% and terms of 12 to 60 months, though some customers have reported higher rates. Origination fees may apply. Funding is advertised in as fast as 24 hours, but you may need to visit a branch to sign, and larger loans can require a lien on a vehicle.
Republic Finance
Republic Finance runs 280+ branches across 16 states and lets you prequalify for personal loans with a soft credit check. Terms run from 12 to 60 months, and Finder reports APRs up to 35.99% with no minimum credit score. Its own disclosures show an example APR of 30.04%, and in-branch secured loans can reach $25,000.
Branch loans can fund as soon as the same day, while online loans arrive by ACH in one to two business days. Origination fees apply based on state, but amounts are not published, and some loan types require a branch visit. Customer ratings for Republic are weak, so read the loan agreement carefully before signing.
1st Franklin Financial
1st Franklin Financial serves 10 Southeastern and Gulf states, including Georgia, Alabama, Tennessee and Texas, with personal loans up to $15,000 and terms of 15 to 60 months. Funds can arrive in as little as a few hours when all documents are provided by noon.
Pricing is only partly disclosed. The 35.99% maximum APR applies to personal loans of $3,500 and above, and the company does not publish rates for smaller loans or any fee amounts. If you need $3,500 to $5,000 and live in its footprint, the published cap is helpful; for a smaller amount, request the full APR in writing before you commit.
Tower Loan
Tower Loan is a regional personal loan and installment lender with offices in a handful of Southern and Midwestern states; Finder lists Alabama, Illinois, Louisiana, Mississippi and Missouri. Finder reports personal loan amounts of $1,000 to $20,000, and Tower's own site says terms typically run 12 to 36 months.
Tower does not publish an APR range. Its sample loan shows a 34.96% APR, and a representative told Finder that APRs could exceed 36% depending on amount, term and collateral. Origination fees vary by state, maintenance fees have been reported, and collateral may be required. On the plus side, Tower accepts co-borrowers and reports to TransUnion and Equifax.
Heights Finance
Heights Finance is a branch lender whose family of brands runs 285+ locations, with its FAQ naming 11 states including Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee and Texas. Best Company reports loans starting at $500 and typically topping out around $10,000, so it can cover small needs.
Heights publishes no personal loan APR range, term range or fee schedule; rates and terms vary by state and applicant. One borrower-friendly policy is a three-day cancellation option: if you change your mind, you can return the proceeds in certified funds within three days at no cost. Ask for the APR and total of payments in writing before signing.
World Finance
World Finance offers small installment personal loans of about $450 to $10,000, with larger amounts in some states requiring a vehicle lien. Most applications are approved in about an hour, and same-day loans are advertised. Origination fees are flat amounts of $25 to $100 or a percentage, depending on state.
Cost is the key caution. World Finance's own Georgia examples show APRs of 101.61% on a $200 loan, 40.03% on about $1,820 and 33.90% on about $2,920, and pricing varies by state. Those figures sit well above the 35.99% ceiling most online lenders here use, especially on small balances, so compare a credit union personal loan or a bow credit loan quote before accepting.
Security Finance
Security Finance makes very small branch installment personal loans of roughly $494 to $2,600, depending on state, through affiliates licensed in 12 states such as Alabama, Georgia, Texas and Utah. Payments are fixed, with no balloon payment or prepayment penalty, and Finder reports funding as soon as the same day.
The trade-off is price. Security Finance does not post APRs on its site, and Finder reports APRs reaching up to 124.48%, with terms of 8 to 24 months. Origination, late and bad-check fees may apply depending on state. Treat it as a high-cost option and compare it against credit union personal loans, online personal loans and any bow credit loan quote first.
Credit-builder loans and small-dollar options
Credit-builder programs help you establish a payment history rather than cover an urgent bill, because most hold the money in savings until you finish paying. Unlike a bow credit loan request, they do not put cash in hand.
Self (Credit Builder Account)
Self's Credit Builder Account is meant for building a payment history, not for covering an expense. You make monthly payments of $25 to $150 into savings held by a partner bank and receive the money after the final payment, minus interest and fees. Credit Karma lists plan amounts of $600 to $3,600.
Published examples show APRs of about 15.65% to 15.97% over 12 or 24 months, plus a $9 one-time administrative fee. There is no hard credit pull, and each payment is reported to all three credit bureaus. The obvious drawback is that you get no cash up front, so it will not help with an urgent bill the way a personal loan can.
MoneyLion Credit Builder Plus
MoneyLion Credit Builder Plus pairs a small loan of up to $1,000 with a paid membership, so it is not a typical personal loan. APRs range from 5.99% to 29.99%, and MoneyLion does not pull your credit report; eligibility depends on your checking account. Part of the loan is deposited for you to use, and the rest sits in an interest-bearing credit reserve account until the loan is repaid.
Funds sent to a MoneyLion account can be available right away, while transfers to an outside bank can take up to three business days. Payments are reported to all three bureaus, and there is no early payoff fee. The catch is the $19.99 monthly membership fee, which adds meaningfully to the cost of a small loan.
CreditStrong
CreditStrong offers credit-builder accounts for people planning months or years ahead rather than seeking a personal loan today. Its Instal plans range from $1,000 to $2,500 with terms of one to ten years, and MAGNUM plans reach $10,000 over ten years. Published APRs run from 5.85% to 15.51%, and applying involves no hard credit inquiry.
Instead of origination fees, CreditStrong charges monthly fees of $15 to $49 for Instal and $55 to $110 for MAGNUM. Payments are reported to all three credit bureaus, and the money is held in a locked savings account until the term ends or you cancel. Cash is not available up front, and long plans can become expensive.
How to choose between personal loan offers
Compare offers by total cost rather than the monthly payment alone: add the origination fee to all interest, check the term, confirm how funds are delivered and read the state-specific disclosures before you sign anything.
- Compare total cost. Add the origination fee to all interest over the term. A lower APR on a much longer term can still cost more in total dollars.
- Check the net amount. If a 9.99% fee comes out of a $3,000 personal loan, you receive about $2,700 but still repay $3,000 plus interest.
- Match the term to the purpose. A short term costs less interest; a long term lowers the payment. Pick the shortest term your budget handles comfortably.
- Confirm speed and method. Funding claims usually start after approval and verification, and debit-card, ACH and direct-to-creditor payments move at different speeds.
- Read state rules. Minimums, maximums and fees vary by state, and some lenders here do not operate in your state at all.
Whether you use a bow credit request form or apply directly, run your own numbers in our personal loan calculator and check typical personal loan rate ranges before you accept any offer. Whether an offer comes from a lender on this page or from a bow credit loan request, the same yardsticks apply: APR, fee, term, total repaid and the lender's policies on late payments and early payoff.
How a bow credit loan request fits with this list
Our request form passes one bow credit loan request to multiple lending partners, who decide whether to make an offer and set the terms. Lenders listed on this page are not necessarily among those partners.
When you send a bow credit loan request, you fill out one short form instead of separate applications at each lender. Our service passes that request to multiple personal loan partners; any partner that responds sets its own APR, fee and term, and an offer is never assured. The 28 lenders above were chosen for comparison, not because they work with us, and many accept applications only on their own websites or in their branches.
Searches for bow credit or bowcredit usually come from people who want a quick way to see personal loan offers between $500 and $5,000. People looking for a bow credit app tend to want something phone-friendly; our request form runs in any mobile browser with no download. Before you start, review the basic eligibility requirements and see how the request process works.
A practical approach is to use this comparison and a bow credit loan request together. Note two or three personal loan lenders from the tables whose terms fit your credit and state, then compare any offers that come back through our form against those benchmarks. If an offer's APR or fee is higher than what a credit union or online lender above publishes for similar credit, pause before you accept.
Two questions are worth answering for bowcredit visitors. First, the bow credit app question: there is nothing to install, because the bow credit loan form is a web page. Second, whether a bow credit request affects your credit score; each partner follows its own process, so read the disclosures shown before you submit and before you accept any offer.
Frequently asked questions
How many personal loan lenders should I compare before choosing one?
Comparing three to five lenders is usually enough to see a fair price range for your credit profile. Include at least one credit union, one online lender and, if you prefer in-person help, one branch lender. Use soft-pull rate checks where offered, and line up offers by APR, origination fee and total repayment rather than the monthly payment alone. A bow credit loan request can add partner offers to that comparison.
Why do some lenders on this comparison list show 'not disclosed' for key figures?
Several branch lenders and some credit unions do not publish full APR ranges, fee amounts or loan limits online, often because pricing varies by state and applicant. We list those figures as not disclosed instead of estimating them. Ask the lender for the APR, finance charge and total of payments in writing before signing, since federal Truth in Lending rules require those numbers on closed-end loan disclosures.
Does a lender's published APR range tell me the rate I will get?
No. The range shows the lowest and highest APRs a lender offers, and the lowest rates usually go to applicants with strong credit, steady income and sometimes autopay or direct-pay discounts. Your actual APR depends on your credit, income, existing debts, loan amount, term and state. Prequalifying with a soft credit check, where a lender offers it, is the most reliable way to preview your likely rate.
